The Memory Keepers Sister

By nadblips

Another lazy Jules shot, lacking in inspiration at the moment as I'm confined to to studying for my exams in the flat. I've recently been diagnosed with anxiety related IBS and I'm pretty fed up and don't want to leave the flat because of it. I've had exams in May every year for the past 7 years and whilst I am very grateful to have to opportunity of an education (which many people in the world would love to have), I am feeling pretty frustrated and fed up just now and just want it to be over so I can step into the 'real world'. My first exam is in a fortnight and I know that in a months time it will be over but I'm really struggling just now. I want my life back, and I'm past the whole drinking and student partying stage- I don't want that- but I want structure, routine, a job my own house, not be constantly skint and not to have silly stomach problems and panic attacks. I just need to get over this final hurdle before I can achieve all that though. I know I sound like a wingey ungrateful student but it's been one of those days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.