Floors are done!

When I was a kid I used to work at the family factory. There were good jobs and bad jobs. If we got a bad job we used to speed through it as fast as we could - slower you went - the longer you spent on the bad job. But once you got the bad job done you could get onto a good job. Which you also sped through - because it was a good job of course! Our employer (family) were in a win win situation.

Rancho Gordo is a bit like that. I get bad jobs, and I just want them over. I think the flooring was a bad job, but kept up the pressure to get it done. Only then can I get onto the better job - which is trimming.

The good thing about getting the floor done is that it makes the place amazing to look at. The recessed lighting, the new floor, and the newly painted walls looks absolutely brilliant. A totally modern and updated feel in a house that needed TLC. Finally getting a good feel about the project now that it's coming together.

Tomorrow I start on the trimming. Every job I've done has taken twice as long as expected. I'm expecting to have this done in a day, so it'll be done by Wednesday night. Trimming out is going to really make the place look amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.