Half Wild Arts

By halfwildarts

writing sprint

I'm trying to get more serious about writing. Photography comes naturally, but sitting down to write is easy to put off. I have so many stories to tell and spend so little time actually telling them. The great television writer, Jane Espenson, has inspired me (via twitter) to start writing sprints, where you give yourself one hour of non-interrupted writing, starting on the hour. No excuses. It worked brilliantly today. Although I only made it 30 minutes without an interruption, I finished the first scene of a film that has been eluding me for awhile, and I even went back to my work after the interruption, so I've ended up getting quite a bit done today. If I can keep this up, I may actually finish this script eventually.

In this photo is my work station: macbook, notes, water, air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.