Have you seen..........

.............the price of doughnuts?

I stopped off on the way home from Manchester - someone's got to go! - at Chester services and was amazed to see this sign.

Do people really pay this much for a doughnut? That works out - on their 'Special Offer' -at 62.5p each. That's over ten bob in old money. I wouldn't pay that even if I wanted one thanks very much.

Not when I can remember them at 3d a go!

And weigh this up with this - and read Minty's comments as well - if you will and tell me where the sense is?

Anyway, coming down off my high horse and on a different matter altogether. One of my reasons for stopping at the services was to get a coffee.

Is it just me or is there some variation in amount, strength, quality and temperature of the coffee they serve at Costa's?

Don't get me wrong, as I far prefer them to some of the other coffee establishments, but there does seem to be some discrepancy.

Maybe I will start my own little survey and to kick it off.............Costa at the M56 services sell a good cup of coffee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.