What a difference a day makes........

...............24 little hours.

I've said it before and I'll say it again. I could be a songwriter.

Perhaps I'll suggest it to 'Ruth the Choir' at our practice this evening.

The point today is, what a difference in my blip locations in 24 short hours.

Yesterday, the hustle & bustle, crowds and noise of the big city. Today the remoteness and peace of some of the most beautiful scenery in the whole of Wales. This was on the route I travelled from home, through the hills and valleys, to Twyn, a little town on the West coast of Wales.

Although, if you look carefully, there are crowds in the background. Crowds of sheep that is.

Another difficult day for choice of blip, and I have posted some of the others here for you to view.

But for me, and for Mrs DD, the contrast between the black 'phone box opposite the Bank of England yesterday, and the almost incongruous positioning of the post box in the middle of nowhere today, seemed rather fitting.

I suppose we all need the facility to post our letters. Not a bad round for the postie though. And before you all say it, not a bad place for me to be able to work.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.