Wednesday

is housework day in this house and every week I moan & groan about it. I have to admit, I don't actually mind doing housework itself, it's just the repetition of it especially with four daughters, a Mr, a dog, two cats & a hamster.

Anyway, I got most of it done & then buggered off to meet some friends for lunch at a little garden centre in Moulton St Mary. I've never been there before but I will definitely go back! The coffee shop is lovely & I loved walking round the gift shop and actual garden centre part. I even bought some plants when we had finished lunch - some Halloween Sorbet viola's and another shrub type thing. I have absolutely no idea what it is but when I saw it sitting in the discount shelf looking all sad & dejected I just couldn't resist. A much better way to spend a Wednesday I have to say :)

Oh, this was taken at Thurne this morning - I took the scenic route home after dropping Arwen off at school :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.