Simply Me

By Suze981

My new tattoo

Two weeks ago I decided to get a new tattoo. This was one of my secrets from Tuesday 3 April.

I already had four tattoos - two on my back, one on my wrist and one on my ankle. I got the one on my lower back when I was 18 (12 years ago) and I designed it myself. As I grew older, I didn't regret it, but I thought it could be better. I'd never recommend designing your own, it'll never look as good as a professionally done one.

I wanted to keep my original design, but make it prettier and to extend it and make it a bit more impressive. You can see the original one to the left of the flower - its slightly darker than the rest.

The tattoo is still healing - the shading will get lighter still, but I thought I'd show it to you all now the scabs are gone.

Apologies for the poor quality of the photo - but do you know how hard it is to take a photo of your own back using only an iPhone? After numerous attempts, this is the best I could get. Must remember to find someone else to take the photo next time!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.