..........the final reel or not.........

A present from D and V.....a shiny new Shimano reel....bought at an auction.

Since they both retired D and V go to quite a few auctions.......they've picked up a few bargains as well....including a tangle of three lockets, which, when the chains were cut off for scrap, the lockets truned out to be worth more than 5k....and they only paid about £450.

A couple of months ago they rang from an auction to ask if I wanted three fishing reels....as I already have 4 I said thank, but no thanks.... a few days later I found out they were Shimano's. I'm not sure if I'll ever use this. I think it's a sea spinner reel not suitable for my kind of fishing.....but it is a beauty......value about £75....when I asked Derek how much he'd paid his answer was "Hardly anything"! So before I confine it to a safe place I might just take it down to the tackle shop to see what they make of it.

Busy, busy day at work today....full day teaching and then two meetings after work. Somebody brought in an article from the Sun newspaper ( I use the term loosely) which was slagging off teachers for working short hours, and I paraphrase...."Less than anyone else in any full time job any where in Europe" So let's just examine that for a minute. I work from 8.45 until 3.20 each day teaching, marking, planning lessons and in meetings, plus an extra 1 hour and 55 minutes on a Wednesday....so that's 34 hours and 50 minutes per week....now if you take off my 3 hours and 5 minutes lunch breaks for the week and my 1 hour and 15 minute morning breaks ...that's 30 hours and 30 minutes per week...now add in 30 minutes every morning before the official start to the day and 30 minutes minimum each evening after work officially finishes...that's 35 hours and 30 minutes....and thats without the work at home....or the days I go in during my holidays...or the 5 Parent's evenings...or the extra curricular stuff......God I must be a right lazy bastard....obviously a Sun jounalist works way harder than me....for longer....for less money!

Sorry gotta go....... I've got to fill in a form for work.........and prepare some stuff for tomorrow...and it's still only 10.05 at night! (Sarcasm)

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.