Snapshots of reality

By ktbm

Moody weather...

Which caused some problems in the cinema, as I've just got back from watching the Hunger Games with Emma - and I highly recommend it! It was a edge-of-your-seat jobby, and I even shrieked in the cinema at one point! Thankfully it wasn't just me, although I was the first. I thoroughly enjoyed the film and was totally absorbed in the storyline, even if it was a bit predictable.

There were a few powercuts in the first 15 minutes or so of the film down to a thunderstorm taking place outside, as indicated by the weather!

Today at work we had a pub lunch for someone's leaving do, which was very nice although I was too full to work afterwards. It's a bit of a bonus getting a lift there in a Porsche and a lift back in a Jaguar XK as well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.