Happy Birthday to Us!

2years 181days.... 2 years of blipping. 730 entries. No gaps. 196 archived entries. My pregnancy and Katie's whole life, bar 3 days. Where has the time gone? So only one thing for it, an early morning party! Hats, balloons, a cake and of course a candle which she blew out. View large to see some of my favourite entries from the past year.

This time two years ago, she was a baby, couldnt even crawl. But did love Monkey. We had just moved into our first home the two of us. Now we're in our third (and permanent!) home. She's a talkative, imaginative, bouncy, loving, slightly bonkers little girl and brings joy to every day of my life. And still loves Monkey.

She has some very special friends thanks to our blip journal. We were introduced to blip by Lyra and family, and now our girls are triple trouble in real life. We've met some fabulous blippers along the way. I even have a Godson on the way, via the Fernie family. I've met my photography partner in crime, Victoria, in who's family Katie has also found very precious friends. Very talented photographers from blip have taught me a great deal and encouraged me in my own photography. We've made friends across the globe and have exciting meet ups on the horizon. We've converted friends to blip - my dad even blips now. Our life has genuinely been changed by this little journal of ours.

Thankyou to all of you who stop by, and those who's photos we enjoy too, for making blip what it is to us. Thankyou Joe and co. Our journal began as something I hoped would one day be precious to Katie in the future. It's turned out to be something special for both of us, every single day.

This one's for Max

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.