Growing Up

2years 180days

My mum said to me the other day that she thinks Katie's a little girl now, not a toddler. As Katie cuddled into my arms at 2am this morning, tiny in my big bed, she didnt seem it. She seemed like my baby. Then looking at Katie this morning, she was indeed all grown up. She'd dressed herself, done her hair, put her shoes on and was running around the kitchen singing a "not go in the car" song that she was making up as she danced. She did go in the car, with Maike, with a briefest of protest before a big snuggle with Monkey.

In other, sad, news, I learnt yesterday by phone of the passing of a very dear friend and great mentor. His loss has come of a shock to many in Scarborough and he will be sadly missed. I am the photographer I am today, the photographer I will be in the future, because of hours spent by Max teaching me and sharing his love of the art. Rest in peace, Max Payne, MBE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.