Sweet Child of Mine

By skip176

Movers and Shakers

Took Rebecca to Mini Movers and Shakers, the children's centre's music class for little ones. She LOVED it! She smiled at everyone and was especially excited when we played with the parachute. And then she slept for 2 hours afterwards.

Elizabeth came home from the childminder's early, so we made smoothies. I asked her if she would like to put different fruit in this time (my usual is apple juice, orange juice, a banana, raspberries and yoghurt), but she didn't.

Elizabeth wanted to go out for a walk, so we did. She wanted to go to the shops, but I didn't bring my purse, so we just walked past the shops. After we had past them, Elizabeth said "Can we go to shops?" I said we had "past the shops" and she replied "Can we go to pasta shop?"

She had brought a little piece of paper, which she decided was a treasure map. She kept pointint at it saying "we're here, it must be there." But then she said to me "Mummy stop, wait a second. I got to open my map. That's it, we can go."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.