Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Spoolbase

This was my view out onto the Cromarty Firth just before going into work this morning, this hurriedly taken iPhone pic doesn't really do it justice.
It's a thought that is 20yrs since I was first down this way, I got on the Apache (the old spooling boat, it has recently been replaced by the Apache 2, it still has the original spooling drum) at Invergordon (don't know if you can make out the oil rig in the distance, it's docked at Invergordon) went out on a sea trial in the Moray Firth and ended up here, where I lived and worked on her for a few weeks.
Stena had it then, and how the site has changed over the years. Technip (pronounced Techneep) have it now and I have worked here off and on for the last five years.
As with the first time I came here all those years ago the experience has on the whole been good for me, we've had our moments (as ye do) but things are usually resolved very quickly.
There is a good atmosphere here and everyone is friendly and supportive.
Yes, I like it here :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.