The Early Days

It wasn't all sordid liasons in parks you know (see yesterday). Once upon a time it was taking the red Harley up to the Newtoft drive through to watch what appears to be a News at Ten bulletin about Teresa May and the battle to deport a man we are told is very dangerous, Abu Qatada. I don't think they are watching the show though.

In other news I am watching a programme about the 9/11 attacks and some newly released airwave recordings allegedly from the American air traffic control.

A tragic loss of life, one of those moments that defines an era. The tightening of security and general xenophobia throughout the western world. I suppose it's a shame that eleven or so years on we still don't have anyone we can hold directly responsible.

If I could link easily on my rubbish connection then I'd link Green Day's 'Do you know your enemy?' now. I can't though.

Earlier today I had my first proper phone conversation with my nephew Isaac. He said 'cars' a couple of times and apparently pointed at the TV as he did. I'm told Cars was on.

That was probably the most intellectual exchange I had throughout my working day. Paul (the Branch Manaher) found one of his shoes (we hid them) but not another. He then stole JC's special pen and held it ransom demanding the return of his other shoe.

You'll be glad to know said article was returned safely and everyone was chuffed to bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.