Lego Cash

Short of ideas and heavily influenced by my current playlist just about describes today. I got home and my Live at San Quentin CD had arrived from Amazon, and it comes with a DVD of the original 1969 Granada documentary filmed on location in the prison, and has live performances from the great man himself. It's 60 minutes of real culture and in around half an hour it'll be on my tv.

For now I listen to the full 21 track recording and afterwards I'll continue to attack his autobiography. I'm not a superfan or anything, but he interests me, and the music he makes is full of passion. He tells a great story through his songs and that deep voice oozes with emotion. You can truly 'feel' a Johnny Cash song.

The Lego guy just happens to have a country style shirt on, and he started out blue, but Cash was known as the man in black. enter photoshop.

In other (much more important) news I'm sad to report that we lost my Nanna this week. It's an incredibly ssad time, but we're taking great comfort in the fact it was peaceful and relatively painless. RIP Nanna.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.