blink and miss

By boxgirl

Misty Musselburgh Harbour....

I'm a bit late with this blip...yet again BT has let me down!.. completely lost my broadband last night so I spent the whole night feeling absolutely lost!
I often wonder how I ever survived without it..

Popped into my work rather than just call to say I was coming back on Monday.. thought it would get my mind adjusted to working life again after a month of living a life of leisure.
I'm glad I did though, I didn't realise until I arrived just how much I've missed all the boys and the banter, they're the reason I love my job.
Ask me again on Monday evening and I might say something completely different!

Stopped at the harbour for a little while on the way back, it was almost deserted apart from a few men working on their boats... very peaceful... they mist was stating to roll in and I wanted to try and capture it but it wasn't very thick, I haven't mastered it yet, but I'll keep trying,.
We certainly get enough misty days here, so I'm sure I'll get plenty more chances to practise....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.