Suki McSuki

By SukiMcSuki

Spontaneity all round!!!

Nice early 5pm finish from work today.

Spontaneously met up with my darling Mum and accompanied her to see Bach's St John Passion at the City Halls....beautiful....

We got tickets at the last minute and ended up with 2 seats in the very front row right underneath the nostrils of 3 of the soloists...

"No Flash Photography" of course, so made do with the concert lighting. This was taken just as the soloists sat down to begin the second half of the concert.

It's Mum's birthday on Monday and I was going to nip out at lunchtime and pick her up some new running gear but I had a last minute change of plan and ended up online purchasing 2 tickets for her and I to go to Rome for 4 days in April...

Neither of us has ever set foot on Italian soil before - so we are totally excited...!!!!!!

(I had told her about our trip tonight prior to her birthday on Monday, as she seemed totally fed up today and I didn't want her to have a miserable weekend.)

It's also a first holiday for both of us for almost 2 years!!!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.