A confused genius

By Lez11

7 years bad luck

Didn't get a lot done at work this morning as I seemed to be helping everyone else out in the office. This afternoon at work I attend our companies annual business briefing at the ICC (International Convention Centre) in Birmingham.

They had a guest speaker from John lewis at the briefing as John lewis is going to be in Birmingham New Street station as part of the station redevelopment project. I actually enjoyed his presentation but my senior project engineer didnt as he fell to sleep.

On the train comming back home I bumped into the brother of one of my best friends through school. I havent saw him or my old best friend for years. My old best friend met a girl years ago and we haven't saw him since. His brother said that that he got married 2 years ago in Cyprus. Why is it that when some of your mates get into a relationship you never see them again? I'm not saying you have to go out clubbing every week just an occasional drink up the local to catch up would suffice. Not matter how much I try to arrange it there is always an excuses why they can come.

Tonight I have took up the carpet, underlay and carpet tack strips in my bathroom (pic) ready to put my floor tiles down in the morning. I also took my square mirrors off the wall, all 18 of them as I'm buying a new large mirror for my bathroom. I only managed to break one of them in the process so 7 years bad luck for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.