Coffee time

I was woken up at the crack of dawn by the sun shining on my face! I couldn't get back to sleep and when daughter #2 came into our bed, I decided to get up.
After lunch, the girls went kayaking and I spent the afternoon trying to get my son to practice for his Welsh oral on Tuesday. I decided that we should go to the park and do it there. On the way back home, we went for a coffee and a cake. He wasn't really interested in discussing the topics that may come up in the exam. He seems to think that 10 minutes of chatting with Mum in Welsh will suffice.
Hubby picked up the girls from kayaking and went shopping with them. Daughter #2 helped him cook dinner tonight. She also spent some time tidying up the garden.
After dinner, we all arm wrestled each other and then watched Kung Fu panda 2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.