Learning day by day

By EmmaF

The Victoria Quarter, Leeds

Girly day shopping and talking and eating and talking and sewing seeds in my head about other things to buy that we didn't have time to go back and get because we were talking!

Early train up to Leeds (leaving Daddy in charge at home with the two small people promising to look after him), just nice to be on a train alone apart from my book. Met up with Kate and off we went. Lots to catch up on and only seven hours to do it in!

Got home to find small people in bed asleep and Daddy not rocking in a corner (but then as Kate says, he doesn't yet know how much money she persuaded me to spend!) all good. Means we can start planning our next catch up in London ( the V&A is beckoning) once her last chemo is over with.

Thanks for a fab day Kate, and thanks also to Dave for lending me his wife for the day and to my lovely husband for letting me have a child free day, a slightly strange experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.