Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Rebecca

Yesterday I collected my books to give out on Monday for World Book Night. This evening I set about the task of writing my name, the place I collected them from and their individual number in the front plate. There is 24 of them. I just hope our drop in is busy on Monday as that is where I am supposed to be getting rid of them giving them out.

Otherwise, the morning was spent at the gym, the afternoon at my supporters course. W was great at both creches, running off happily to play. Not worried about him transitioning to Pre-school in September anymore, plus his speech seems to have come on loads this week and I am now getting talked at in full sentences. Clever boy.

C had a friend round after school for tea. Amazing how a five and a half year old boy in the house makes a huge difference to the noise levels in the house, particularly when compared to the noise levels when we have had an extra girl (or two).

I'm off to Leeds tomorrow (child free) for a girly day. I can't wait, not sure Jim is of quite the same mind set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.