Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

To pee or not to pee

Ah the old zero gravity lavatory conundrum ...

2001: A Space Odyssey (see yesterday's blip for the origins of this theme) is a seminal film. A lot of people use the word seminal without thinking carefully as to its meaning as it actually does derive from - well, biological building block of life if you get my meaning. That kind of seminal.

I digress. Anyway it's been voted one of the top ten films of all time (one poll put it at number one - although I suppose if you're talking about zero gravity toilets number two would be even better).

As films go it has stood the test of time. This scene is the ONLY laugh mind you, so don't expect anything cheery. If it's not apes killing each other it's artificial intelligence killing people or wierd alien intelligences screwing wif yah head man, know what I mean?

Personally I love it, particularly the clothes the people wear - as if Van Der Valk had collided with UFO and given all the women GHD sponsored hair and all the men collars that stopped their heads wobbling in space.

I stayed at home and started work at 6.15 this morning and stopped at 7.15 in the evening. Short breaks and a quick trip out to buy some new headphones (part of my "how to cope with tinnitus" campaign). Caught up with a lot of stuff but still overwhelmed. Also have two poorly boys on my hands, as well as The Dizzle, the Smiling Giant has an ear infection, poor lad.

This is a rambling blip. Cabin fever obviously has a grip. Open the pod bay doors HAL. Oh wait ... did that yesterday ...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.