Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Not Losing Perspective

I was playing with the idea of a smiling self portrait tonight when The Dizzle came up and we decided to have our picture taken together, with this result, which made me laugh.

Been flicking through one of my NLP books recently. I have a big collection of self help books including NLP ones, and I always find lots to help me when I'm going through thoughtful times. It's partly about finding things that resonate (I really believe we have an inner voice that tells us when something is authentic; a part of us that sorts out what is most helpful). One section says "if what you are doing isn't working, try something else". It's so true; instead of repeating unhelpful behaviours we have to move on from them.

Spent most of today in a large room with police, ambulance, fire and local authority people exploring what we need to do to manage the Olympic period. Interesting stuff. Lots to think about. Late getting there as the heavens opened and every yard of the journey seemed gridlocked. The good news is that my new phone gives me work emails so I can keep up when out of the office. That will really be useful, particularly if I end up on-call and in a control room during the Olympics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.