PlanW

By PlanW

Kissing In The Back Row

Another day trip out. This time off for Sunday lunch with some of G's in-laws (outlaws now?). I wasn't nervous but it was a bit freaky going to be inspected by the wife's mother! Gary told me to just be myself but I couldn't do that really as I wanted them to like me, ha ha.

Stopped off about 3 miles from the house to see this little picture palace of delight. I would love to see a film there sometime and would love love love to hear the Compton organ full blast. You can also rent the whole thing, how fab would that be?

Talking of picture perfect, I could have give you a picture of the rellies' house, a light blue thatched cottage, so pretty, but I didn't.

Kissing In The Back Row, The Drifters, 1963

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.