New Camera - gonna use it

By LubyLoo

Funny moments in life :-)

Mr F sent me this picture today when he got home from work. Caption:

Thank goodness the delivery man disguised my wine otherwise it would have been obvious to all :-S

Fortunately no one stole it.

My 2nd funny moment is funnier now than at the time. So. Today I was in the jewellers - had a ring I wanted resizing and the chap put it on his ring measuring stick to check size. As he pushed it on to get the size - the stone in ring pinged off across the room.

He was absolutely mortified. What then ensued was a finger tip search of carpet - blue carpet and blue stone. We did find it eventually - 3 of us on hands and knees behind the counter of the jewellery shop. He is now adjusting and resetting the stone for free.

I found it much funnier than he did :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.