Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Pretty In Pink

Met up with somebody for lunch who I only knew through his photographic work online on another website I subscribe too (sorry to all at Blipcentral).

What a lovely man. Here is his website.

Took Dad to visit Mum in hospital this afternoon.
He didn't know who the hell I (or SWMBO) was and I am not convinced he knew who Mum was.
He was actually quite aggressive and tried pushing me away a couple of times. I think the staff at the care home may be in for a tough time of it this evening.
Of course he will not remember any of it when he has one of his lucid moments.

My brother phoned while we were at the hospital so that he could speak to Mum (he lives in the USA).
He needs to know if he needs to come over sooner or later to be able to see her.
I don't want to have any kind of timescale for her expected life expectancy so we are going to try and arrange that he can call and speak to the consultant. If not - then I am going to have to ask so I can let him know.

Hope you like the fushia.
There are more here if you are interested.
They have sneaked up on me, tucked away almost out of sight in a bit of the front garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.