Marj's Musings

By MarjHarrington

Goodbye Nags Head

This was my last picture of the trip...looking south from the house to Nags Head pier. I could live there, at least during the off season. During June, July, and August this beach will be full, as would be all the roads in the area. I don't like crowds, that's why we chose to go there now instead of when the weather and water are warmer. I'm not one for swimming in the ocean anyway, but I like to dip my toe now and then. This was such a great vacation, I'm hoping to get back out here after the hoards have left in September. The water will still be warm and I can dip my toe if I want to. But I think if we can we'll stay closer to the house and not do so much sight-seeing. The ocean is such a wonderful place for de-stressing...wish I could go more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.