Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Finished

Been working at it on and off since Monday, but finally the new garden shed is finished! Hopefully, the wood preserver will have dried by the morning and we can begin to move all the garden things that have been cluttering up the garage for several months now. The ultimate aim is to be able to get the boat back into the garage, which was originally built as a boat shed. Since work started on the new house over 2 years ago it has sat outside in all weathers.

I also plan to gut out the garage and reorganise all my tools and odds and ends. I just hate not being able to put my hand on a particular tool or fixing when I need it. As far as I am concerned, everything has to be in its proper place and ready for use. I reckon every man should have a good shed.... or maybe even 2!

Next job is to build a wood store in front of the new shed. Not that difficult as we have already built a fence on 2 sides of the shed, which will form the walls with the slats allowing the wind to pass through and dry off the logs - well that's the theory, we'll see if it works in practice.

Couple of days off are called for now to relax and chill out!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.