Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Daytime darkness

A great sky coming home this evening. I stopped briefly at Bretford to get this view across the fields towards Rugby (where there was a tornado yesterday). As much as it looks like clear sky, the background is dark dark cloud. The patch of light cloud is much closer and lit by the sun along with the rape seed fields in the middle distance.

I missed a better view earlier as I was trying to get home to take Jonathan across town to football training. Was badly delayed due to traffic in and around Warwick so in the end I was so late that I thought I'd take the opportunity.

Just the the left is an early morning blip just waiting for the right conditions. The river Avon passes under a 5 arch medieval bridge. Looking eastwards there is frequently mist in the fields and currently two grey horses amongst those in the field.

As for today - Spent the morning working out how to create some useful reports to support our scheduling team and the afternoon getting introduced to the methods and tools for updating one of our key IT systems. Yep - boring stuff....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.