Mansefield Memories

By Calder

The Long Road Home.

After a night in Elgin with family I left them at 8.30am driving in the rain, travelling firstly to Inverness then down the eastern side of the Great Glen by Farr and Foyers. The roads were badly flooded and I was in doubt whether to continue that way when I came upon a river that had burst it's banks. However my sturdy steed got me through! Down to Fort Augustus and Fort William in the sunshine - stopping for lunch, then through Glencoe with the mountains covered in snow, over the Rannoch Moor and stopped here above Loch Tulla with it's viewpoint and then a quick run down to Crianlarach, Callendar, Stirling and the M9 motorway home. 280 miles. Home again at 6pm.
A lovely week's holiday with family and friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.