Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Wild stillness

Yesterday was unsettling.

This morning the river made to caress my soul, the surface reflecting past emotions stillness with wild turmoil underneath. Sitting on the bank listening to the sounds of gentle life, drips off the trees smacking into the river, echoing bird song from every direction and the quiet breathing coming from me.

The peace, the delicate atmosphere and the cool moist air all soothed and calmed. I wish that some of the people I know and come into contact with could understand and experience this kind of stillness. Angry and out of sorts... a dreadful way to be..... so much confusion.

Today will be busy at work, the usual problems will occur, people are people after all! When the day gets silly I shall remember those moments of solitude and calm, store it in my head and hold on while the world and people rage around me.

Here's to you my blip buddies... See you on the other side!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.