grammapat

By grammapat

More Treasures

This is the contents of a little bag from my Granddaughter for my birthday. She was just 6 and now she's a mamma and her oldest daughter is 7 (will soon be 8) and 3 younger girls and a boy. Each about 2 years apart. The youngest is just a month old. She did a good job of finding fun things for Grandma. I'm sure she raided her mommies drawer for the cookie cutters. Loved the heart promising to be niSe to her brother. Then there is a picture of her when she was just 1 year old at Christmas. Oh, how time flies. You can pick out other cute little things she parted with to wish me a happy birthday. This was in 1988. The simple things become such treasures. Hope you enjoy this as much as I did remembering the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.