Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

As Above So Below

I have finally made it to my 365 picture and I have to tell you it was the worst weather today since I started blipping a year ago. I had already decided to take my Canon camera out with me instead of the iPhone just so you know I can take real pictures although I am no expert. This picture is at The Southbank on the Thames and as you can see it is a very very wet today. Wet, windy and cold dare I mention the word Dreich!! I waited and waited to go out and it finally started to stop raining late this afternoon. I had fancy plans to spend the day somewhere to get a stunning fab picture but it didn't happen so this will have to do.

I started Blipping a year ago by downloading an App on my iPhone which is how it all started and because I got used to it I have mostly done my blipping that way. I have however started using the computer in the last few weeks to catch up on comments and stars as I realised that there is no facility for that on the iPhone.

My new resolve for the second year is to try and take more pictures on my camera and use the laptop for uploading so I can make full use of Blip and what it has to offer. Thank you to Blip Central for providing such a wonderful medium to contact like minded people and most of all to see all the wonderful pictures that are displayed.

A big thank you to those who follow me as I know I am not a large note maker and I say as little as possible in the fewest words!!!! That way I have managed to keep up with all your pictures.

Once again thank you to everyone because without you there is no Blip Community. In case you are wondering about me I am retired and with my free travel pass I roam around the metropolis taking these pictures. I live in London near my daughter Danky and it was my daughter who introduced me to Blip. My cousin Cosmosellie and her daughter Raeishere are also on Blip with me. I have a Blip twin Earthdreamery whose has his blip birthday today and I would like to say congratulations to him today!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.