Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Inverted reality

The Dizzle was crashed out on his bed when I got home. He's been tidying his room and it looks very nice. But he wasn't entirely happy with it.

"The Duvet doesn't go with the rest of the room".
"Let's change it then".
"The room?"
"No the duvet cover!"

Sure I'll just pop out and buy some paint and new curtains ... But I'm only teasing. The Dizzle does a great job of keeping his room nice. He really cares about his surroundings and is proud of them.

Reality of course can easily get inverted. Some people invert it accidentally; or deliberately; or humorously; or maliciously...

I've seen all of these today. It would be very easy to become angry and disillusioned; but I have decided not to. Compassion maintains integrity; self interest warps the self ...

SO nice to see some sunshine today. Really cheered me up. The torrent of work continues, and it all feels very difficult on a purely "overload" level, but there's a nice pink sunset. Need to phone the Aged P soon - it's her actual birthday today. Wonder if she remembers her party yesterday ...




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.