Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Chuffed

The boys (The Dizzle and his mates Mr J and Mr H) were out with the football when I got home. I settled down to do some more work until I got bored and saw a blipportunity and grabbed the camera.

They're good lads. The Dizzle won a £10 Amazon voucher today in a school raffle for kids who had A1 and A2 learning profiles so he was rather chuffed.

"The primary meaning of chuffed" according to one online dictionary "is 'very pleased, delighted or happy'; it is often found in the phrase 'dead chuffed' or extended as 'chuffed to f**k', 'chuffed to a***holes', 'chuffed to b***ery', etc"

Well I'll be -

Can't say I was chuffed today, waking up with the dreaded tinnitus at 4am grrr. Then another overwhelmingly busy day at work. Did however get the rubber helmet back - nearly a month after a rather famous night out on the tiles, click here to be enlightened ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.