There and back again

By Mikes

Take me away

Doors open. Here comes Jinxy ! , Sue the course tutor in tow followed by my better half at the trot, car door open in he goes!!

The trauma of a hard day at the hair dressers really showing but looking so smart and smelling like a ladies bed chamber (so they tell me) and much easier to dry and keep clean.

In the mean time the wife and I had our lay in, had lunch at the Devon Craft Center and a pleasant ride back to East Devon from Dartmoor.

One small matter of the wife's birthday on Wednesday. The plan was to get her to choose another a new handbag today but blow me she couldn't see one she likes, on to plan B (Damn it I don't have a plan "B") After 47 years and one day to the birthday I have no present and no ideas (She always wants a new handbag?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.