....C'mon you reds.......

Feeling a bit more up baet tonight.

Toon army! Toon army!

Let's hope one of my North East teams can do the reds a favour and beat the noisy neighbours this Sunday!

No fishing coaching tonight...it was way too cold and blustery and the platforms were wet and slippy....and rain was threatening. Of course as soon as we called it off the weather picked up a bit....and we got our first abuse of the year! A Mum brought her lad....we told her why the coaching was cancelled...unlike the other 15 or so parents who had been understanding and pleasant...she launched off......."Well that's my evening ruined then! I was going to the gym and then for a drink with some friends....bu if you're not going to look after him, then I suppose I'll have to and cancel my night!"

Bloody hell!.......we charge £1 for coaching to cover the cost of the bait.....we provide all the equipment and at least 7 of us turn up for up to 3 hours depending on sunset....but obviously to some people we're not qualified coaches trying to do something for the community....we're just the world's cheapest child minding service!

Came home and blipped some of the foliage that's suddenly sprung up in the garden...everything has been a bit held back by the weather....none of the trees are fully in leaf yet.

Boss was at work until 9.30....I watched CSI by myself...and then nodded off before she got home...she poked me at 11.15 and sent me to bed!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.