Expand Your Mind To Understand


Well, been working like a dawg to get to this point and am giddy with relief and excitement. Relief that I've got through my work, it's taken a week of 10 and 11 hour stints at my desk but I'm there. Excitement as I'm officially on holiday until next Wednesday. Still got a frisson of tension as I have to get the bag packing finished, perform the final tweaks to my 'personal administration' (ie paint toenails and other 'stuff'), make sure the house is straight, tickets are packed and everything's ticketyboo.

Early flight to the mainland in the morning; will be met at East Midland by the bf, easy day tomorrow and then BOOM! Four days of fun, laughing and dancing dancing dancing. Little sleep will be had but who cares. I am so looking forward to dancing the night away (literally) to this, this, and most definitely THIS!!



Expansions, Lonnie Liston Smith, 1975

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.