Errmm that isn`t going to go

okay, the item on the pallet truck is a safe, a fairly weighty object you might say.
Those guys objective is to get the safe through the door of the shop using the pallet truck..except for one slight problem. There is a step to negotiate, hence the lumps of 4x4 to give added height but there in lies the next problem. The pallet truck will only pump so high and the lumps of wood haven`t made any difference possibly because the safe is heavier than the lifting capacity of the pallet truck. Along comes Mr. Bright Idea, lift the front of the pallet truck onto the step and I`ll use my trolley jack as extra leverage on the back wheel to give some more height.....at this point my bus came along so I might just have to let you know tomorrow if they managed it . Brawn and no brains springs to mind!!!

good luck to my nephew Si and his mate Conor who are taking part in the Dallaglio/Flintoff Foundation Cycle Slam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.