Living in Manchester

By Theboysmum

Flowering Rosemary

Passed a hedge of this stuff on my way to the cricket club polling station this evening.

It has been a busy and slightly unsettling day, but that could just be because I am tired.

Managed to persuade #2boy that he should excersise his democratic rights.
In a world where people as still struggling, fighting and being persecuted in the persuit of democracy it seems an insult not to.

Pushing aside thoughts of corrupt career polititians.
Ignoring the uncomfortable shift of the centre ground of british politics to somewhere just to the left of Atilla the Hun.
I cultivated an attitude of gratitude, clasped my polling card to my breast, and stepped out to cast my vote - stopping only to blip the rosemary!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.