As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

#chappy

Last day of with Bus Threeeeeeeeeee :(

We went to the Kennedy Center and took a tour of the whole place. It was amazing. This is the Concert Hall. I couldn't even speak when we walked on the stage. If I could play on that stage one day...

After the tour we had an hour and a half to see all that we could on the National Mall. I've been to D.C. a few times before and I've seen all of the major stuff, but this was Brandon's first time, so we made sure to see everything. We ran from the Air and Space Museum to the Washington Monument, the WWII Memorial, the Lincoln Memorial, the Vietnam Memorial, and back to the Capitol Building. It was awesome that we got to see everything and still make it back to the bus in time. On the way home we watched Across the Universe, School of Rock, and half of Just Friends. I had some nasty rest stop stromboli and we got home around 8:30. The bus ride was actually so much fun that I didn't want it to end...

Word of the Day: Ensconce - To settle securely or snugly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.