28/30 - flowers

I never quite know how to write this bit when I'm doing it after the day...!

Another wee mix bag of a day but a good one nonetheless. A grown up start to the day with phone calls & e-mails to work, doing laundry and heading to uni to meet coursemates to chat through these dreaded presentations! Then back to the flat to cook, study & catch-up on the Apprentice (hurrah for iplayer on the Wii!).

Fiona & Cam soon arrived and the day took a turn for the better! Dinner & then off to the cinema to see Salmon Fishing In The Yemen. Having not really seen any of the trailers or reviews for the film I hadn't been too sure what to expect but it was really good :] Throw in some hilarity and you have a fun night indeed!

(While Cam eating gravy direct from the jug may not seem particularly representative of flowers he did suggest this should be my blip and being as there's flowers on my apron I figured it was passable!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.