A MIMent In Time

By justmim

29/30 - black and white

"This is the stuff that drives me crazy
This is the stuff that's getting to me lately
In the middle of my little mess,
I forget how big I'm blessed
This is the stuff that gets under my skin
But I've gotta trust You know exactly what You're doing
Might not be what I would choose
But this the stuff You use

So break me of impatience
Conquer my frustrations
I've got a new appreciation
It's not the end of the world"
Francesca Batistelli - This is the stuff

For some reason this song always leaves me feeling that wee bit more positive and upbeat (has worked many a time with the volume up as I do the dishes at the end of a long Monday!).

Anyhoo...it was a long day of study and presentation preparation today, however shortly before 8pm I looked out of the window to see blue sky and a setting sun. Cue decision to take a wander down to the beach with Heather :]

It looked promising as I approached...

Even better when I got there...

So I goofed around with silhouettes...

Then Heather arrived and things got silly...

We climbed a tree...

And sat under a bridge...for a good old natter :]

Now I'm sat in bed after a warm mug of milk & a slice of cake, ready to wind down with a good book & my pretty journal :]

I bought these little "happiness" poem magnets this morning in Paper Tiger after my orthodontist appointment. It genuinely is quite difficult to make phrases up with them and come away from the activity grizzly! "sing positive" "rainbows an blue sky always make me happy" and "today is a giggle and glow day" are the current phrases :]

(Yesterday's backblip :])

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.