Simply Me

By Suze981

Duddingston Kirk

This is Duddingston Kirk; an ancient church built in around 1124 by Dodin, a Norman knight.

I've got a favourite little 5 mile running route that goes around the back of Arthur's seat and runs up the cobbled Old Church Lane to the entrance to the Kirk grounds. I often run past thinking that one day I'll blip it! Today was that day!

I love the pretty little building but I've never seen a close up, the gates are usually locked by the time my run gets me there. If you continue running past though, you enter the park and if you turn to the left as you ascend the hill, you get a great view of it overlooking Duddingston Loch. I've blipped the loch before, but not with the Kirk in the shot.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.