Roll With It

By Falmike

Absurd

Been a funny old week, started back after two weeks sick, walking in and running home is helping the diet. Ran further than anticipated tonight when after running through some 'woods' for ten minutes I finished at the rear of the Fire Station, a five minute walk from work!!
So much has changed/is changing it's as though I've been away for months, never mind the week-end looms large, three days off, what to do, I guess we'll decide tomorrow when we see what the weathers like. At least the four of us are off together!! Whether that's a good thing I'm not so sure, Sam has gone into 'Brat' mode which doesn't bode well for the days ahead!!
A lay in tomorrow might do us all good, Josh normally makes it to 8 or 8:30, Sam to mid-day, Clare and I to somewhere in between.
So we come to the end of the week, we are now in May, still raining, drought looming, recession deepening, an attempt to steal 'Big Red' - Absurd

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.