Relaxing

I collected Clare around 10:30 last night which meant that I had to park in the bus stop over night. Consequently I was up and moving the car by 07:45, I thought it was 07:15 but am assured I sneaked an extra half an hour - but - no parking ticket today.
I enjoyed a self cooked full English and as Clare confidently predicted that the sun would be out at midday I spent the morning going through the e-mails, sorting out the address book and catching up on paperwork.
Just after midday it was off to do some shopping and despite the traumas of losing the I-Tunes card, subsequently recovered from Customer Services, it went well.
Down town for coffee, a mooch around a couple of shops, home, back out to collect the I-Tunes card + mint for the home made lamb burgers, them home for dinner, wraps tonight.
We are about to settle down and watch the Life of Pi on DVD.
Surfing tomorrow followed by a BBQ.

Today's photograph is of Sam in her new black wig and self face painted. If she hadn't told me it was her I probably wouldn't have recognised her!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.