Life from a purple source

By PurplePedro

The things that make my desk, MY desk!

I had the Friday feeling this afternoon (after our little party consisting of the boys bringing in food - even healthy food just for us!) and so I decided to clean my desk!

It desperately needed doing and I dusted, cleaned and am all organised, ready for Tuesday morning.

In the process, I took this photo which shows all the things that make my desk, MY desk. These include:
* My coaster - love this because purple and a cup of tea are two of my favourite things in the whole world.
* My blu-tac man - this reminds me of my old boss so I like to keep it. Occasionally he has to lose his hat or an arm when I actually need to use the blu-tac!
* My tissue-box - for those desperate times when the cup of tea gets knocked over.
* My clock - love it, love it, love it! Bought this is the most amazing stationery shop of all time in Australia and I can hear the numbers click over when the hour time changes.
* And finally my photo-frame which is purple and has photos of our year in Australia so that when I'm bored and it's raining, I can look at it and remember the amazing times we had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.