Life from a purple source

By PurplePedro

A busy day with an amazing lunch!

I had been looking forward to this lunch all week!

Had a busy day today, as follows. Just also realised, that I encountered a lot of people yesterday! I've counted them in brackets (and this is just the ones I know by name!):

6.50am - alarm went of
7.30am - finally get up and pack overnight bag
8.10am - leave the house & take a few possible blip photos
8.20am - get picked up for streetwork by cousin and friend (2)
9.00am - M&S breakfast :)
9.36am - arrive at the group that had already finished (c.40)
9.55am - go and visit the oldest person I know (over 100!) (1)
10.35am - leave and drive to Hanslope
10.50am - meet up with everyone and go for tea & biscuits (I had hot water and no biscuits because I was saving myself!) (13)
11.45am - leave to go to Boutique 73 in Wolverton. Never been before but very pretty! Didn't spend any money - thought that was very self-restrained
12.20pm - Mum & friend pick me up from the shop and we head to city centre (2)
12.30pm - driver has a disabled badge and so get a disabled spot right outside the shops without having to pay! Love it!!!!
12.30 - 1.00pm - Queue for lunch and joined by other cousin! (1)
1.00pm - sit down and take my blip photo!!! I didn't use the chop-sticks but I did take full advantage of their free green tea which I hadn't know about previously
2.05pm - Bit of shopping in M&S
2.15pm - leave the city & head for The Dons (meet up with Dad) (1)
3.00 - 5.00pm - biggest waste of two hours I've possibly ever encountered at a football match. Enough said about that.
5.15pm - Mum & Dad drop me at the Three Trees pub and meet up with all the "Stag Do Widows" for dinner out. Admittedly I wasn't hungry so had a starter and couldn't resist the pavlova - good choice (14)
8.00pm - Dropped off at mum & dads coz I was too scared to sleep at home on my own. Watched The Voice
10.30pm - went to bed. Phew.... exhausted after all that!!! (Total - 34)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.