Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Always look on the bright side of life

Hello my fellow blippers!

First of all, I'm so so so sorry I've not been on this lately, I just couldn't find the time!

Anyway, this has, unfortunately, not been a very good week for me. I found out that I failed my chemistry test, which put me in a bad mood. Later on, I had my first argument with my best friend and two days later we're still not talking.

But you know what? The way I look at things is that it could always be a lot worse!

I live in a nice house, I have plenty of food and water available, I go to a good school and, most importantly, I have a family that love me. We're all bombarded with images of perfect celebrities who have the perfect lives, with fame, fortune, and everything that goes with it. They couldn't survive a day in the real world.

And then, on the opposite side of things, we have people on the verge of death, either from disease, starvation, or poverty. And the worst part is, it's not just in Africa, or some third-world developing country. It's right here on our doorsteps. In Scotland alone, there's tens of thousands of men, women and children living in poverty.

So, next time something bad happens, such as you fail a test, argue with someone or just generally have a bad day, spare a thought and think about how bad it could really be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.