Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Cookie Pops

The only loyalty card of any description I have is for Millie's Cookies. That's embarrassing.

Betsy off school again today. Harry Potter, Merlin, Horrible Histories, soup for lunch.

Had a meeting today with MLFO*.  It wasn't as awful as it might have been so I suppose I can't complain.  Today. 

Al had a friend over for tea. As usual, 'stupefy!' and 'protego!' were being yelled at full volume within four minutes of arrival.  Six hours after his friend had gone, Al came bleary-eyed downstairs in his pyjamas and said, 'I've left two wands in the garden', which is actually a very normal sentence in our house.


I've had cause to really reflect recently.  All sorts of things have happened to us past few months. Big, small, medium and life changing, as well as just ordinary but difficult.  Through all of those, though some have challenged me to the max, I have tried to be the very best I can be, rather than the worst I know some people have allowed themselves to be.   I don't wish them good luck with that, even though I think they may need it.   


Perhaps I sound unforgiving, I don't mean to.  Though I'm sad that some people have turned out to be not what I thought they were, I'm happy that I have been able to be better than I thought I was.     

Friday. Chris  Red wine. Chat. Happy. 
* My Least Favourite Organisation

date: 04/05/2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.